Breakfast · SCD

Banana Pancakes

2 Ingredient Banana Pancakes (SCD) - Specific Health

Two days ago I finished my repeat of the SCD intro diet.  There is a lot of debate about whether or not you should add food back into your diet in stages (pecanbread.com) or in phases (SCD Lifestyle).  The book “Breaking the Vicious Cycle” talks about adding things slowly.  For example, cooking and peeling fruit, waiting three months to add legumes, etc.  After two hard days on the intro diet and a few weeks of feeling crummy, the last thing I wanted to do was jump head first into the diet and risk feeling sick again or a eating something that would set my stomach off.  So yesterday I added in ripe bananas (with brown spots), cooked apples (blended into very smooth applesauce), cooked pears, and cooked butternut squash.  So far so good!  Today I think I will do the same thing and take things slowly.

This morning I had the best pancakes ever!  Maybe that’s just hunger/cravings speaking but the were sure good!  I topped them off with some delicious honey butter and I’m sure we will be having these again and again!

Two-Ingredient Banana Pancakes (SCD)

  • 2 ripe bananas (with brown spots)
  • 4 eggs

Blend until smooth and cook for 3 minutes on each side on a 250 degree greased griddle.

2 Ingredient Banana Pancakes with Honey Butter (SCD) - Specific Health

Since I was going to be eating straight butter and honey, I decided to splurge a bit on the ingredients.  Dark yellow, rich and creamy Kerrygold butter mixed with thick, sweet raw honey was the best combination!  I also added some vanilla extract and it tasted like frosting!

Honey Butter (SCD)

  • 1/4 cup cold butter
  • 1/4 honey, room temperature
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth.  My honey was super hard and thick so I added a tiny squirt of runny honey to get things moving along.  Enjoy!

2 ingredient banana pancakes (scd)

 

 

Linked up at http://thankyourbody.com/thank-body-thursday-51/

One thought on “Banana Pancakes

  1. I just started reading your blog and I love it. I have some comments but this post was wrote so long ago.. I’ll wait to read few more posts.🙂 you make me smile! I’m reading it with a “book mind”: let’s see what happens next!

Comments

